Date: 30.8.2017 / Article Rating: 4 / Votes: 584
Livecustomwriting.essayshark.life #Understanding and writing scientific research papers

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Understanding and writing scientific research papers

Understanding and writing scientific research papers

Mar/Thu/2018 | Uncategorized





How to (seriously) read a scientific paper | Science | AAAS

Understanding and writing scientific research papers

Best Custom Academic Essay Writing Help & Writing Services UK Online -
Writing a Scientific Research Paper

book reports com Why do book reports strike terror in the hearts of most students? Simply, writing a book report is not easy. A book report challenges students to think and write critically about what they’ve read. In the early elementary grades, extra support is given, often with book report worksheets that prompt students to write about a favorite character and other book details. But as children progress through upper elementary, middle, and understanding scientific research papers, high school, they are expected to process write book reports independently. At Time4Writing, we work with students on an individual basis to develop their writing skills through online writing courses. We hope this roadmap helps your child navigate writing a school book report with a minimum amount of understanding, terror!

How to Write a Book Report. Before you write, read. There’s no substitute for reading the book. Choose a book you’ll enjoy—reading should be fun, not a chore! Read with a pen and paper at legal, your side. Jotting down page numbers and notes about significant passages will be very useful when it comes time to write. Remember, unless your book is a personal copy, don’t write in the book itself. Use a Book Report Outline. After reading the book, you are ready to start the scientific writing process.

When writing a book report, or when answering any writing prompt, you#8217;ll find writing easier if you follow the proven steps of the writing process: prewriting, writing, revising, editing, and publishing. Mla Bibliography. In the first step, prewriting, you’ll plan what you want to say. An outline is a great prewriting tool for book reports. Start your book report outline with the following five ideas. Each idea should correspond to a paragraph: 2. Summary of Book. 3. Book Details: Characters. 4. Book Details: Plot. 5. Evaluation and and writing research papers, Conclusion. Process. In organizing your thoughts, jot down a few ideas for each of these paragraphs. Reminder: Every grade level (and teacher) has different requirements for book report content.

Review your teacher’s instructions before you create your book report outline. And Writing Scientific Research. Most book reports begin with the essayez comporte basic information about the book: the book’s title, author, genre, and understanding scientific research papers, publication information (publisher, number of pages, and year published). Of Professional Cover Letters. The opening paragraph is also your opportunity to research build interest by mentioning any unusual facts or circumstances about the writing of the book or noteworthy credentials of the author. Was the de lire une extension book a bestseller? Is the author a well-known authority on the subject? Book reports are personal, too, so it’s perfectly acceptable to and writing research state why you chose to read it.

In the body of the book report—paragraphs two, three, and four—you’ll describe what the book is about. This is your chance to show you’ve read and understood the book. Assuming you’ve read a fiction book, below are helpful writing tips: Summary: Start this paragraph by legal cover letter writing an understanding overview of the story, including its setting, time period, main characters, and plot. Specify who tells the de lire comporte une extension story (point of and writing research papers, view) and cover letters, the tone or atmosphere of the book. Is it a creepy tale of suspense or a lighthearted adventure?

Character Details: In this paragraph, describe the scientific papers main characters and de lire comporte une extension, identify the major conflict or problem the main characters are trying to solve. Understanding. You can also write another paragraph about the other characters in the book. Plot Details: In writing about the of loneliness essay plot, you don’t need to tell every detail of the story. Instead, focus on the main sequence of events. You can discuss plot highlights, from the rising action to the book’s climax and conflict resolution. Make sure you mention the author’s use of any literary devices you’ve been studying in understanding research, class. Book Reports on Non-fiction. If you are writing a book report on a biography or other factual text, you’ll want to analysis devote the body of your book report to a description of the book’s subject and the author’s points of view. Use the chapter headings to scientific help you present the author’s ideas and arguments in an orderly manner. As with a fictional plot, you don’t have to cover every argument made by the author. Instead, choose the main ideas and copies of professional, the ones most interesting to you.

If you read a biography, write about some of the important events in the person’s life. Personal Evaluation and Conclusion. You’ll like writing the final paragraph because it is here that you’ll be able to offer your own critique of the book. What are the book’s strengths and weaknesses? Did the book hold your interest? What did you learn from the book? If you read a work of fiction, how did the book affect you? If you read non-fiction, were you swayed by the author’s arguments?

Try to papers be balanced in your opinions, and support your statements with examples from the woodstock essay book. Give your honest opinion of the book and whether or not you would recommend it to others. Revising, Editing, and Publishing. After you’ve drafted your book report, you’re ready to scientific papers follow the the causes next three steps of the writing process: revising, editing, and publishing. Begin revising by reading your book report aloud or to a friend for understanding, feedback. As you edit, check your grammar and use of the correct guidelines for book quotes and writing the book title. Give enough time to revising and editing, and your published book report will be that much better. Analysis. Book Reports: A Type of and writing research papers, Expository Essay. A book report is of professional letters usually written as an expository essay, although it can be written in understanding scientific papers, other forms.

In some cases, a teacher will ask students to take a point of view when writing a book report. Here is an example: “Explain why Hoot by Carl Hiiassen is the best American kid’s novel of the last decade. Please use examples.” This type of writing prompt requires a persuasive style of writing. Teachers may also assign book reviews, which challenge students to persuade their classmates to read or not read a particular book. If writing a book review, don’t reveal the ending! Rely on Your Writing Training to Write Book Reports. Time4Writing#8217;s online writing classes and one-to-one, teacher-led instruction help in building students’ writing skills. When students develop strong basic skills, they can succeed at any writing assignment, including a book report.

Time4Writing offers online writing courses for kids in elementary, middle school, and high school, and pairs each student with a certified teacher for personalized writing instruction. Mla Bibliography. Time4Writing’s eight-week, online writing courses are highly effective in helping students develop their writing skills and building confidence. Understanding Scientific Research. Find out how Time4Writing#8217;s online writing classes can make a real difference in your child’s writing.

Write My Research Paper -
How to Read and Understand a Scientific Paper – Patient

obamas senior thesis CONTENTS OF THIS PAGE (Click on the bullet points to jump to the desired category): Michelle Obama's Princeton Thesis: By Michelle LaVaughn Robinson. By Michelle LaVaughn Robinson.

Michelle Obama's Essay in the Black Law Students Association Newsletter: By Michelle LaVaughn Robinson. Analyzing Michelle Obama's Princeton Thesis. By Jeffrey Ressner. February 22, 2008. By Women In The World Staff.

December 16, 2016. By Charles Johnson. October 30, 2012. By Michelle Malkin. February 3, 2010. By Michelle Malkin. October 21, 2009. By Michelle Malkin. September 30, 2009.

By Trevor Loudon. By Michelle Malkin. By Chad Groening. November 24, 2008. By Andrew C. And Writing Papers? McCarthy Claudia Rosett. November 3, 2008. By Doug Edelman. October 13, 2008. By Kenneth R. Timmerman. September 23, 2008.

September 23, 2008. By Dinesh D'Souza. By Elias Crim and Matthew Vadum. By Michael Reagan. By Steve Sailer. February 25, 2008. By Jacob Laksin. February 21, 2008. October 16, 2008. Wife of copies cover Barack Hussein Obama Attorney Views America as a racist, sexist, homophobic nation Declared in understanding and writing papers 2008, “For the first time in of loneliness essay my adult lifetime, I am really proud of my country. ”

The term ‘Third World’ implies[,] for understanding research us, those nations who have fallen victim to the oppression and exploitation of the world economic order. This includes the peoples of woodstock essay color of the United States, as they too have been victims of a brutal and racist economic structure which exploited and still exploits the labor of and writing scientific research papers such groups as Asians, Blacks, and Chicanos, and invaded and still occupies the homelands of such groups as the Puerto Ricans, American Indians, and native Hawaiian people. We therefore find it necessary to reeducate ourselves to copies the various forms of and writing scientific exploitation and oppression. We must strive to understand more than just the of professional letters, basics of human rights. Understanding Papers? We must seek to une extension understand the historical roots and contemporary ramifications of understanding scientific racism if Third World people are to liberate themselves from the economic and the causes of loneliness, social chains they find themselves in. A 1976 TWC document titled “Oppression breeds resistance,” stated: “The history of the peoples of the Third World, who have suffered from U.S. Imperialism, and of the oppressed nationalities within the United StatesAfro-Americans, Puerto Ricans, Chicanos, Asians, and and writing scientific research papers, Native Americans, has been a history of oppression and mla bibliography how to, resistance.” On one occasion in 1973, TWC brought the Puerto Rican Nationalist and Socialist, Manuel Maldonado-Denis to campus as a guest speaker. “I have come from a colonized country, submitted to cultural assimilation and cultural aggression,” he told the students at TWC. He accused the United States of “dominating,” “fleecing” and “exploiting” Puerto Rico, and said “the only solution” to the problem was “the establishment of understanding and writing scientific research national liberation and the establishment of of professional cover socialism.” TWC played a key role in bringing to Princeton's campus a host of radical speakers, including such notables as Hassan Rahman, the Palestinian Liberation Organization’s deputy observer to the United Nations; David Johnson, affiliated with the terrorist group FMLN; former Jamaican Prime Minister Michael Manley, a committed socialist; William Bowen, the architect of Princeton’s racial preference programs; Roberto Vargas, a pro-Sandinista, pro-Che Guevara poet; Miguel Barnet, a pro-Castro writer and ethnographer; Manning Marable, a renowned black Marxist; and understanding scientific research papers, a number of ACORN representatives. “Predominately white universities like Princeton are socially and academically designed to the causes essay cater to the needs of the white students comprising the research papers, bulk of woodstock essay their enrollments.” “[My Princeton experiences] “will likely lead to my further integration and/or assimilation into a White cultural and social structure that will only understanding and writing scientific allow me to remain on copies of professional letters the periphery of society; never becoming a full participant.” “I have found that at Princeton, no matter how liberal and open-minded some of my white professors and understanding and writing scientific papers, classmates try to be toward me, I sometimes feel like a visitor on campus; as if I really don't belong.

Regardless of the circumstances under which I interact with whites at mla bibliography how to, Princeton, it often seems as if, to them, I will always be black first and papers, a student second.” “Earlier in my college career, there was no doubt in my mind that as a member of the Black community I was somehow obligated to this community and would utilize all of copies cover letters my present and scientific, future resources to how to benefit this community first and foremost.” “In defining the concept of identification or the ability to identify with the black community I based my definition on the premise that there is a distinctive black culture very different from white culture.” After graduating from Princeton, Miss Robinson went on to attend Harvard Law School, where she was accepted under the understanding and writing scientific research papers, aegis of a minority outreach program. As one of her friends would later reflect, Robinson recognized that she had been privileged by affirmative action and was very comfortable with that. “The faculty’s decision to distrust and ignore non-traditional qualities in the causes essay choosing and and writing, tenuring law professors merely reinforces racist and sexist stereotypes, which, in turn, serve to legitimize students’ tendencies to cover letter distrust certain types of understanding and writing scientific teaching that do not resemble the traditional images.” Also in the 1988 essay, Miss Robinson derided such books as The Paper Chase and One-L , for promoting the notion that law professors should be “cold, callous, domineering, old, white men who took pleasure in engaging their students in humiliating and often brutal discourse.” She criticized the “traditional model” of law-school instruction, which relied heavily on essayez une extension the Socratic method. She lauded the work of several professors who did not use that method, including such far-leftists as Martha Minow and Charles Ogletree. And she heaped praise upon the concept of critical race theory, which holds that because racism is and writing scientific papers so deeply ingrained in the causes of loneliness essay American institutions, classical liberal ideals such as meritocracy, equal opportunity, and colorblind justice are essentially nothing more than empty slogans.

On May 10, 1988, just a few weeks before Miss Robinson received her Harvard law degree, she and some 50 other BLSA members, carrying signs demanding an “end to racism,” stormed the office of Dean James Vorenberg and occupied it for understanding and writing papers 24 hours. Specifically, the essayez comporte une extension, protesters demanded that Harvard Law School hire (and grant tenure to) 20 female or minority professors over the ensuing four years. They demanded, further, that at least seven of those twenty hires be black and that at least four of and writing research papers those seven be female. Moreover, they demanded that Harvard grant tenure to Professor Ogletree and a deanship to woodstock essay Professor Derrick Bell, the and writing research papers, father of critical race theory. The truth is most Americans don't want much. Folks don't want the whole pie. Letters? Most Americans feel blessed to and writing papers thrive a little bit but that's out of reach for them.

In order to get things like universal health care and a revamped education system, then someone is going to have to give up a piece of their pie so that someone else can have more. While campaigning for cover letter her husband in understanding and writing research May 2008, Mrs. Obama said: Barack knows that we are going to have to make sacrifices; we are going to have to change our conversation; we're going to of loneliness essay have to change our traditions, our history; we're going to have to move into a different place as a nation. In September 2010, a former advisor to research the Obama election campaign and of professional cover, transition team told an interviewer the and writing scientific papers, following about the causes essay, Mrs. Obama: She is very much the research, Chicago ideologue. Nancy Pelosi is the far left of the Democrat Party, right?

Well, Michelle Obama might be to how to the left of Nancy Pelosi. She really doesn’t care for how things work in the country and she wants to see it all changed. I can respect that, though I would guess she is and writing research papers far too liberal even for me and I consider myself a liberal Democrat. In prepared remarks that she delivered at a December 13, 2010 news conference announcing the passage of the Healthy, Hunger-Free Kids Act, Mrs. Of Loneliness Essay? Obama said: [M]litary leaders . tell us that . more than one in scientific research four young people are unqualified for military service because of their weight. They tell us that childhood obesity isn’t just a public health issue; they tell us that it is the causes essay not just an economic threat. It is papers a national security threat as well. [A]ll of us - men and women here in this room and around the world - we must do some serious self-reflection. We must look inside ourselves and ask, do we truly value women as equals, or do we see them as merely second-class citizens? We must look around at our societies and ask, are we clinging to letters laws and traditions that serve only to oppress and understanding and writing research, exclude, or are we working to become more equal, more free? At an process essay, October 2014, political rally in Philadelphia, Mrs.

Obama emphasized how vital it was for women and understanding and writing papers, minorities and young people to go to how to the polls on election day. Republicans, she explained, counted on folks like us not to vote. I tell this story -- I mean, even as the first lady -- during that wonderfully publicized trip I took to Target, not highly disguised, the only person who came up to me in the store was a woman who asked me to help her take something off a shelf. Because she didn't see me as the first lady, she saw me as someone who could help her. Those kinds of things happen in life. So it isn't anything new. These incidents in the black community, this is the regular course of life.

These are the challenges that we still face as a country. I thought I was undercover. I have to tell you something about this trip though. No one knew that was me because a woman actually walked up to me, right? I was in the detergent aisle, and understanding and writing research, she said I kid you not she said, ‘Excuse me, I just have to ask you something,’ and intern letter, I thought, ‘Oh, cover’s blown.’ She said, ‘Can you reach on that shelf and hand me the detergent?’ I kid you not And the only thing she said I reached up, ’cause she was short, and I reached up, pulled it down she said, ‘Well, you didn’t have to make it look so easy.’ That was my interaction. I felt so good. Scientific Papers? . Woodstock Essay? She had no idea who I was. I thought, as soon as she walked up I was with my assistant, and understanding and writing research, I said, ‘This is it, it’s over. We’re going to have to leave.’ She just needed the detergent. In the December 2014 People interview, Mrs.

Obama also said that prior to of professional cover letters being President, Barack Obama was a black man that lived on the South Side of Chicago, who had his share of troubles catching cabs. She added that on one occasion her husband was wearing a tuxedo at a black-tie dinner, and somebody asked him to get coffee. On March 28, 2015, Mrs. Obama spoke at Black girls rock! , an annual awards show that honored several prominent African-American women: Jada Pinkett Smith, Erykah Badu, Cicely Tyson, Ava DuVernay, Nadia Lopez, and understanding and writing papers, Helene Gayle. Addressing an audience that included many young black girls, Obama said: I am so excited to woodstock essay be here at 'Black Girls Rock!' To all the young women here tonight and all across the country, let me say those words again: Black girls rock! We rock! We rock! No matter who you are, no matter where you come from, you are beautiful, you are powerful, you are brilliant, you are funny. Let me tell you, I am so proud of and writing research papers you. My husband, your president, is so proud of you.

And we have such big hopes and intern letter, dreams for and writing scientific every single one of you. Now, I know that's not always the message that you get from the world. I know there are voices that tell you that you're not good enough. That you have to analysis essay look a certain way, act a certain way. That if you speak up, you're too loud. If you step up to scientific research papers lead, you're being bossy.

I need you to understand that we are the women who marched from cotton fields into the causes of loneliness essay fields of medicine . Scientific Papers? politics . entertainment. We have found a way to march into a White House. You see, there are so many kids in this country who look at places like museums and concert halls and copies of professional cover letters, other cultural centers and they think to understanding research themselves, ‘well, that’s not a place for me, for someone who looks like me, for mla bibliography someone who comes from my neighborhood.’ In fact, I guarantee you that right now, there are kids living less than a mile from here who would never in a million years dream that they would be welcome in papers this museum. And growing up on the South Side of Chicago, I was one of those kids myself. So I know that feeling of mla bibliography not belonging in a place like this. And today, as first lady, I know how that feeling limits the scientific papers, horizons of the causes far too many of our young people. On May 9, 2015, Mrs.

Obama was the scientific research papers, commencement speaker at Tuskeegee University, a historically black college in Alabama. She spoke at length about mla bibliography, America's history and legacy of understanding and writing racism. Analysis Essay? Among her remarks were the following: * You will follow heroes like Dr. Boynton Robinson, who survived the and writing papers, billy clubs and the tear gas of analysis topics Bloody Sunday in Selma. And Writing Scientific Research Papers? The story of Tuskegee is full of stories like theirs -- men and essay, women who came to this city, seized their own futures, and wound up shaping the arc of and writing scientific research papers history for African Americans and all Americans. * And I’d like to begin today by reflecting on mla bibliography how to . the time when the Army chose Tuskegee as the site of its airfield and flight school for black pilots. Back then, black soldiers faced all kinds of obstacles.

There were the so-called scientific studies that said that black men’s brains were smaller than white men’s. Official Army reports stated that black soldiers were 'childlike,' 'shiftless,' 'unmoral and untruthful,' and understanding research papers, as one quote stated, 'if fed, loyal and compliant.' . [T]hey were presumed to be inferior. During training, they were often assigned to menial tasks like housekeeping or landscaping. How To? Many suffered verbal abuse at understanding papers, the hands of their instructors. Copies Of Professional Cover Letters? When they ventured off base, the white sheriff here in understanding scientific research town called them 'boy' and ticketed them for the most minor offenses. And when they finally deployed overseas, white soldiers often wouldn’t even return their salutes. Back when my husband first started campaigning for President, folks had all sorts of questions of me: What kind of First Lady would I be? What kinds of issues would I take on? Would I be more like Laura Bush, or Hillary Clinton, or Nancy Reagan? And the truth is, those same questions would have been posed to analysis topics any candidate’s spouse.

That’s just the way the process works. But, as potentially the first African American First Lady, I was also the understanding, focus of essayez de lire comporte une extension another set of questions and understanding scientific research, speculations; conversations sometimes rooted in the fears and misperceptions of others. Was I too loud, or too angry, or too emasculating? Or was I too soft, too much of mla bibliography a mom, not enough of a career woman? Then there was the first time I was on a magazine cover -- it was a cartoon drawing of me with a huge afro and machine gun. Now, yeah, it was satire, but if I’m really being honest, it knocked me back a bit. It made me wonder, just how are people seeing me. Or you might remember the understanding research, on-stage celebratory fist bump between me and my husband after a primary win that was referred to as a 'terrorist fist jab.' And over the years, folks have used plenty of interesting words to legal cover letter describe me.

One said I exhibited 'a little bit of uppity-ism.' Another noted that I was one of and writing my husband’s 'cronies of how to color.' Cable news once charmingly referred to me as 'Obama’s Baby Mama.' And of understanding research papers course, Barack has endured his fair share of comporte une extension insults and slights. Even today, there are still folks questioning his citizenship. And all of this used to really get to me. Understanding And Writing Scientific? Back in those days, I had a lot of sleepless nights, worrying about what people thought of me, wondering if I might be hurting my husband’s chances of winning his election, fearing how my girls would feel if they found out what some people were saying about their mom.

The world won’t always see you in those caps and gowns. Process Analysis Topics? They won’t know how hard you worked and how much you sacrificed to make it to this day. Instead they will make assumptions about who they think you are based on their limited notion of the world. And my husband and I know how frustrating that experience can be. We’ve both felt the sting of those daily slights throughout our entire lives -- the folks who crossed the street in fear of their safety; the understanding research, clerks who kept a close eye on us in intern letter all those department stores; the understanding and writing research, people at formal events who assumed we were the 'help' -- and those who have questioned our intelligence, our honesty, even our love of this country. And I know that these little indignities are obviously nothing compared to essayez de lire what folks across the understanding research, country are dealing with every single day -- those nagging worries that you’re going to get stopped or pulled over for absolutely no reason; the fear that your job application will be overlooked because of the woodstock essay, way your name sounds; the agony of and writing sending your kids to schools that may no longer be separate, but are far from equal; the realization that no matter how far you rise in cover letter life, how hard you work to be a good person, a good parent, a good citizen -- for some folks, it will never be enough. And all of that is going to be a heavy burden to carry. It can feel isolating.

It can make you feel like your life somehow doesn’t matter -- that you’re like the invisible man that Tuskegee grad Ralph Ellison wrote about all those years ago. And as we’ve seen over the past few years, those feelings are real. They’re rooted in decades of structural challenges that have made too many folks feel frustrated and invisible. And those feelings are playing out in communities like Baltimore and research papers, Ferguson and so many others across this country. On June 9, 2015, Mrs. De Lire Une Extension? Obama delivered a commencement address to graduates at Martin Luther King Jr.

Preparatory High School in Chicago. And Writing Scientific Research? In the essay topics, course of her remarks, she alleged that Americans across the country viewed blacks with strong families and strong work ethics as being virtually nonexistent: “And over scientific research, the past six years as First Lady, I’ve visited communities just like this one all across this country -- communities that face plenty of challenges and crises, but where folks have that same strong work ethic, those same good values, those same big dreams for how to their kids. But unfortunately, all those positive things hardly ever make the evening news. Instead, the places where we’ve grown up only make headlines when something tragic happens -- when someone gets shot, when the dropout rate climbs, when some new drug is ruining people’s lives. So too often, we hear a skewed story about our communities -- a narrative that says that a stable, hardworking family in a neighborhood like Woodlawn or Chatham or Bronzeville is somehow remarkable; that a young person who graduates from high school and scientific, goes to college is a beat-the-odds kind of hero. Legal Cover? Wherever you go next, wherever you go, you all encounter people who doubt your very existence -- folks who believe that hardworking families with strong values don’t exist on the South Side of Chicago, or in Detroit, or in El Paso, or in Indian Country, or in Appalachia. They don’t believe you are real.” In a speech she delivered at and writing scientific research papers, a Let Girls Learn initiative in Argentina in March 2016, Mrs. Obama discussed her own personal experiences with sexism and essayez de lire comporte une extension, sexual harassment. Among her remarks:

As I got older, I found that men would whistle at me as I walked down the street, as if my body were their property, as if I were an object to research papers be commented on instead of a full human being with thoughts and feelings of my own. I began to realize that the hopes I had for myself were in mla bibliography how to conflict with the and writing research papers, messages I was receiving from people around me. [L]ike most women, I know what it feels like to be overlooked. During her days as a student, teachers would call on the boys instead of the girls, even though the girls had better grades. Legal? [People] would ask my brother what career he planned to have, but would ask me what kind of man I wanted to marry. Understanding And Writing Scientific? “I started to question myself. Was I too loud? too much? Was I too bossy? Was I dreaming too big? And for years I would lie awake at of loneliness, night, and those doubts would eat away at my heart. But eventually I just got tired of always worrying about what everyone else thought of me.”

Also during that same speech, Mrs. Obama noted that Argentina’s parliament had one of the world's highest percentages of female representatives, and that the country had already elected a woman as president and vice president. “Milestones that my own country has yet to achieve,” she added. Since Feb 14, 2005 --Hits: 61,630,061 --Visitors: 7,024,052.

Write My Research Paper -
Writing Your First Scientific Research Paper - Enago Academy

Outlaw Motorcycle Gangs Law Reform. Outlaw Motorcycle Gangs (OMCG’s) inhabit an active presence in all states and territories in Australia. Some members of these gangs are responsible for and writing scientific research papers serious organised crime and cover, yet the understanding and writing research papers, total gang and membership numbers of Australian OMCGs is rising. Woodstock Essay! According the Australian Crime Commission1. (ACC), Outlaw Motorcycle Gangs are among the most detectable components of Australia’s criminal landscapes and because unlike other criminal organisations who try and keep themselves anonymous, OMCGs on the other hang maintain websites, openly represent themselves through gang patches, tattoos, leather and publicly fight amongst themselves. We will write a custom essay sample. on Outlaw Motorcycle Gangs Law Reform or any similar. topic specifically for you.

These gangs have two sides; one legitimate operation of business (transport, private security, entertainment and construction industries) and then the other in the production and distribution of illegal substances and and writing scientific research papers, activity such as vehicle rebirthing, serious assault, serious frauds, arson, high tech crime, organised theft, property and traffic offences, money laudering, drug and firearms trafficking and much more. Fourty-four gangs in Australia are being of interest, with a total of 179 gangs and legal, 4,480+ members in Australia2.. There is a string Pacific Islander and understanding and writing scientific papers, Middle Eastern presence in a number of these gangs and in how to some instances some gang members don’t even ride motorcycles. Numbers of individuals and motorcycle gangs argue that motorcycle gangs are constantly being unfairly targeted. Mr Errol Gildea, President of the Hell’s Angels Motorycycle Club opposed suggestions that motorcycle gangs were involved in organised crimes and understanding and writing scientific papers, commented, “the club does not break the woodstock essay, laws as a rule, if individuals do, that is their business. They should be dealt with. But we are not an organised crime outfit. ” 3. And Writing Scientific Research! Gang members say they’ve noticed an increase in the public’s and police officer’s attitude towards them, and blame the government and media, who especially stereotypes and of loneliness, dehumanises them. However, it is noted that the ‘code of and writing scientific research, silence’ adopted by OMCGs contributes to the negative perceptions of the clubs and make it difficult for law enforcers to bring justice to individual bikers engaged in criminal activity. OMCGs mainly make their income from the manufacturing business and distribution of illegal drugs, and by having.

Page 2 Outlaw Motorcycle Gangs Law Reform Essay. a business, mostly being tattoo parlours, they can put some of the essayez de lire, income derived from those illegal activities and declare it as income through the and writing scientific research, business, basically disguising the mass amount of money. “Across Australia, outlaw motorcycle gangs are entrenched in woodstock essay the tattoo industry. Police conservatively estimate 1 in 4 tattoo parlours are bikie-affiliated. In NSW alone, police have recorded 189 crimes at understanding and writing research papers tattoo parlours over the past 3 years”, says Alex Mann from Abc 7:30 investigation4.. Tattoo parlour businesses that aren’t owned by bikies say that they’ve been branded a bad name. They’ve also seen as big competitors for the causes essay other businesses. These gangs make up only a small percentage of Australia’s crime rate by yet this small percentage is troublesome to the government.

They are financially a stress to the government and are hard to expose. To police they’re views are negative as they stuff up society, meaning more they have to domesticate and take care of. Legal Issues Increasing prevalence of understanding research, international connections, with gangs cooperating with other regions overseas and cover, with sophisticated and high-threat organised crime groups operating in understanding research Australia and de lire une extension, internationally. OMCGs are evolving in response to understanding and writing scientific research, changes in criminal environment and attempts by law enforcement to counter their criminal activities. Members play a leading role in Australia’s domestic production and involvement in illicit drug markets; particularly of amphetamine type stimulants. OMCGs also hire external expertise when needed, such as lawyers, accountants, chemists and real estate agents. Pose a serious risk and nuisance to public and their safe being because they are liable to react violently to rival OMCGs to harass their members or for trespassing on their territory (Gold Coast Syd Airport) They are problem in which is growing as both social and financial cost related to gang violence and crime in both Australia and NZ. The issue costs the Australian Government over $15 billion dollars annually. The Australian Crime Commission conservatively estimates that serious and organised crime costs Australia $15 billion every year. This cost comprises loss of business and copies of professional letters, taxation revenues, expenditure on law enforcement and regulatory efforts, and social and community impacts of crime.

Raising public awareness of crime issues is an important step in minimising the impact serious and research, organised crime can have on legal intern the community. The Government has introduced many initiatives aimed to dismantle and investigate OMCGs in Australia. The most recent tasks include; The Attero Task Force, established by the Serious and Organised Crime Coordination Committee, an initiative between state and territory law enforcement and Commonwealth agency partners to and writing scientific research, target, disrupt, disable, dismantle and investigate the criminal activity of the Rebels OMCG in Australia and mla bibliography how to, was the first of is kind to understanding and writing papers, tackle a specific Australian OMCG. June 2012 National Anti-Gang Task Force, which fights gang related crime as well as an Australian Gang intelligence centre to provide national criminal information and trends on gang activity across Australia and its links overseas. The force includes members from the Australian Federal Police, State and Territory Police Forces, Australian Customs, Border Protection, Department of Immigration and Citizenship, the Australian Taxation Office, Centrelink And the Australian Crime Commission. March 2013. Australia’s first national security strategy, ‘Strong and Secure: A Strategy for Australia’s National Security’, which provides a principle framework to guide Australia’s security improvements over the next 5 years. Jan 2013. The Commonwealth Organised Crime Strategic Framework (OCF) and the National Organised Crime Response Plan (OCRP) strengthen varied approaches, organisation, information sharing and combines activities to combat organised crime. As organised crime in Australia continues to grow and transform over time, Australia’s response strategies will also develop and transform to counter new challenges in the fight against organised crime.

In recent years, most States and process essay, Territories have enacted legislation that gives authorities greater powers to tackle gang related crime. Often the stated aims of governments when introducing such laws has been to target the activities of outlaw motorcycle clubs. However, the understanding research, legislations never. refer specifically to analysis, organisations and understanding scientific papers, also applies to any person or group that meet the terms active in intern letter the corresponding Acts. Each State and Territory has there own legislation to combat organised crime groups, including OMCGs. The table5. contains some brief information regarding the provisions of each Act, the lawsuit that has taken place in relation to the legislation in Western Australia, South Australia, NSW and Queensland, and some of the amendments that have been made to some of these Acts since they were first introduced. The table starts with South Australia, which was the first jurisdiction to introduce a control order regime for “criminal organisations”. New South Wales, Queensland, the Northern Territory, Western Australia and understanding scientific, Victoria later followed this regime, however Tasmania and the causes essay, the ACT are the only remaining jurisdictions without a control order scheme targeting organised crime. The ACT does not appear in the table; but Tasmania does, because it has a legislative scheme for understanding scientific research papers the making and enforcement of fortification warning and removal notices in place. The following is a brief history of recent events:

• February 2008 – the South Australian Government introduced the mla bibliography how to, Serious and Organised Crime (Control) Bill 2007 • September 2008 – the Serious and Organised Crime (Control) Act 2008 came into effect in SA. Under the Act, a group or club can be declared an ‘organised crime group’, which enables various orders to be made to restrict the movement and associations of the group’s members. The legislation was introduced to specifically suppress motorcycle clubs, which are viewed by the South Australian Government to present a major organised crime threat in research SA. Responses to the legislation were divided with a number of motorcycle clubs, academics, legal organisations and individuals strongly opposed to the legislation, which has been described as ‘draconian’ and restricting human rights. Letter! • March 2009 – a violent confrontation between members of the Hells Angels and Comancheros Motorcycle Clubs on 22 March resulted in the murder of Anthony Zervas at Sydney Airport. Understanding And Writing Scientific Research Papers! His brother, Hells Angel member Peter Zervas was shot and seriously injured in an attack a week later.

These events were seen to be a culmination of escalating OMCG violence in New South Wales (NSW), which has included drive by shootings and the bombing of an OMCG club house. The Causes Of Loneliness Essay! • April 2009 – The Crimes (Criminal Organisations) Control Act 2009 came into effect in NSW. The legislation was introduced as a direct response to OMCG violent criminal activity and provides a mechanism for declaring an organisation a ‘criminal organisation’ and strengthens the ‘capability of the New South Wales Crime Commission to understanding scientific research papers, take the proceeds of crime from these organisations and their associates’. • April 2009 – The Standing Committee of process analysis essay, Attorney-Generals (SCAG) discussed ‘a comprehensive national approach to combat organised and gang related crime and to prevent gangs from and writing research papers simply moving their operations interstate’ in response to public concern about the violent and woodstock essay, illegal activities of outlaw motorcycle gangs. • June 2009 – The Attorney-General, the and writing research papers, Hon. Robert McClelland MP, introduced the Crimes Legislation Amendment (Serious and woodstock essay, Organised Crime) Bill 2009 into Parliament on 24 June. The Bill provides for measures agreed to by state and territory Attorneys-General at their April meeting. The Attorney-General stated that the measures will: ‘target the perpetrators and profits of organised crime and will provide our law enforcement agencies with the and writing scientific research, tools they need to combat the increasingly sophisticated methods used by organised crime syndicates’. The most recent issues are from the comporte, arise of the new Firearms Laws particularly Bar Lock Out Laws. 2013 Fire Arms The Firearms and understanding and writing scientific research papers, Criminal Groups Legislation Amendment Act 2013 (NSW) received assent on de lire comporte une extension 23 October 2013. This legislation, when it commences, will: amend the Firearms Act 1996 (NSW) to understanding papers, empower police officers to enter and search premises occupied by a person who is subject to a firearms prohibition order to intern, determine whether the person is complying with the order, to prohibit such persons from acquiring or possessing firearms, and understanding scientific, from residing at premises where firearms are present, and from attending certain other places such as gun shops and shooting ranges and to create an offence to give possession of a firearm or firearm part to a person who is not authorised to possess it. Amend the Restricted Premises Act 1943 (NSW) to increase penalties for offences relating to how to, reputed criminals attending premises and to allow police to understanding scientific research papers, search such premises for firearms and other weapons.

Amend the Crime Commission Act 2012 (NSW) to enable the Crime Commission to investigate matters relating to essayez une extension, the criminal activities of a specified criminal group. The NSW Parliament has passed legislation that will give police more power in managing criminal groups and firearm ownership. 2013 Bar Lock Out Law. As part of understanding and writing, wide ranging new legislation on outlaw motorcycle gangs, new obligations in the Liquor Act 1992 on une extension licensees and their staff to not knowingly allow persons wearing or carrying prohibited items (such as outlaw motorcycle gangs’ “colours”6. ) into licensed premises. The new laws, which came into effect on 17 October 2013, provide that licensees, permittees, their employees and and writing research, approved managers must not knowingly allow a person wearing or carrying a prohibited item into cover licensed premises (this includes, clubs, pubs, restaurants or any other licensed premises or premises to which a permit relates). The maximum penalty for a breach of and writing scientific papers, this provision is analysis essay, $11,000. 00 (or up to understanding and writing scientific papers, $55,000. Cover Letters! 00 for a corporation). The legislation in understanding scientific research NSW stretched from Wollongong to Lake Entrance and was placed into action promptly as discussed in the Daily Telegraphs article “Pubs, clubs ban bikies’ colours”7. Some say its effective and woodstock essay, others say it’s discriminative, for example the understanding and writing scientific papers, Shoalhaven police say its been effective in the reigon as shown in the abc’s article “Shoalhaven police say bans on bikies colours have been effective”8. Effectiveness The death of how to, several people should not have to be the reason for review of organised crime laws, and scientific research papers, shows that Australia attempts at preventing the problem have not been very successful.

Although New South Wales has legislated specifically against organised crime, the murder in an airport9. area showed that the gangs are often willing to commit crimes even in highly monitored and policed zones in Australia. Laws are not enough to prevent and protect Australia from the increase in gang activity. Australian police and lawmakers should also look at cover letter countries such as the USA, where OMCG crime is even higher by copying the same successful tactics to prevent gang crime. Australian police should be able to combat and prevent organised crime. Some ideas include strict curfews in specific urban areas, high police awareness in identified gang areas, and research papers, anti-loitering laws.

Write My Essay : 100% Original Content -
How to read and understand a scientific paper: a guide for non

Acheter une Lancia Thesis sur AutoScout24.fr. Research Papers? Lancia MUSA jtd 1.3 Multijet 16v Oro. Copies Of Professional Cover? Diesel, 4,9 l/100 km (comb.)*, 129 g CO2/km (comb.)* Lancia Lybra BREAK 1.9 L JTD 105 CV LX. Scientific Research? Lancia Delta 1.9 Multijet 190 Twinturbo DPF Hard Black. Process Analysis Essay Topics? Lancia Delta 1.6 multijet 120 16v dpf platino. And Writing Scientific Research? Diesel, 125 g CO2/km (comb.)* Lancia Ypsilon 1.3 16v 90 Multijet Oro 99 000KMS. How To? Diesel, 4,5 l/100 km (comb.)*, 117 g CO2/km (comb.)* Lancia Ypsilon 0.9 TWINAIR BLACKRED STOPSTART DFS 5P. Understanding And Writing Scientific Research? Essence, 97 g CO2/km (comb.)* Lancia Delta 1.6 MULTIJET 16V 120 DPF DOLCE PACK. Intern Cover? Lancia Delta 1.4 MULTI AIR 140 PLATINO. Essence, 252 g CO2/km (comb.)* Lancia Delta 1.6 Multijet 105 DPF Gold.

Lancia Voyager 2.8 MULTIJET II 163 GOLD. Understanding And Writing Scientific Papers? Diesel, 207 g CO2/km (comb.)* Lancia MUSA 1.4 8V Ecochic (GPL) Gold. Essayez Une Extension? GPL, 119 g CO2/km (comb.)*, Euro 5. Understanding And Writing Research? Lancia Delta 1.9 Multijet Platino*BITURBO*CUIR*GPS*JANTES* Diesel, 5,7 l/100 km (comb.)*, 149 g CO2/km (comb.)*, Euro 4. Woodstock Essay? Lancia Ypsilon 1.2 8v 69 Finition ELLE. Lancia Voyager 2.8 MULTIJET II 163 GOLD. Understanding And Writing? Diesel, 207 g CO2/km (comb.)* Lancia Ypsilon 1.2 8v 69 ch StopStart Gold. Essayez De Lire? Dans le monde de la berline tres haut de gamme, il est un objet roulant non-identifie qui, malgre sa tres courte existence, a su marquer les esprits pour son caractere, dont on and writing scientific research papers ignore s'il doit etre associe a l'elegance supreme ou a une etrangete totale. The Causes Essay? Quoi qu'il en soit, cette voiture dispose d'un charme non negligeable, qui est encore en parfaite mesure d'attirer les plus fortes convoitises sur le marche de l?occasion : il s'agit de la Lancia Thesis.

La Lancia Thesis, le prestige du prestige. Scientific? Lancia Thesis, c'est la gamme luxe d'une marque de luxe. Creee a Turin en 1906, a la meme epoque qu'Abarth ou Alfa Romeo, la firme italienne s'est specialisee dans la conception de vehicules atypiques, sportifs et prestigieux. Copies Cover Letters? Elle s?impose comme une legende, capable de veritables performances en s'affichant par exemple avec un record de victoires en championnat du monde des rallyes. Scientific? Mais elle se veut aussi un pur eloge de l'originalite, visant une categorie culturelle bien precise, a l'instar d'autres constructeurs tels que Saab Automobiles. Legal Cover Letter? De sorte qu'aujourd'hui, on understanding and writing scientific papers appelle communement les heureux possesseurs d'un vehicule de la marque les « lancistes » (ou « lancista », pour faire plus italien). Intern Cover Letter? La Thesis a pour origine une concept-car, la Dialogos, devoilee au salon de Turin en 1998.

L'idee etait simple : creer une voiture de reve. Une ligne elegante et inhabituelle, ressemblant meme plus ou moins a l'esthetique du futur tel qu'imaginee dans le cinema des annees 1990, un deverrouillage des portes par carte magnetique et des ouvertures antagonistes donnant sur un interieur au confort maximal sont certaines de ses caracteristiques. And Writing Scientific Research? Le design Thesis Lancia : surprendre pour ravir. Cover Letter? Creer la surprise, tel est l'effet que produit le visuel de la Lancia Thesis. And Writing Research Papers? Disposant d'une magistrale calandre typique chez le constructeur turinois, ornee de feux avant dont les formes rappellent les roadsters britanniques des annees 1960 (ou la Cinquecento, c'est selon) et de feux arriere contrastant tres fortement avec cet aspect retro par leur apparence fine, discrete et ultra-moderne, le vehicule affiche une esthetique pimentee par la preeminence des chromes et une forme globale gracieuse et elancee, qui sonne comme l'echo europeen d'une limousine Lincoln ou Cadillac, avec la rigueur geometrique en moins. Woodstock Essay? Son design, elance et creatif, est un veritable langage, reste cependant incompris par une large partie du public. Scientific Papers? Un habitacle pense pour etre original. A l'interieur, la Thesis est un palais. Intern Letter? On parle volontiers d'un confort de salon : les assises en cuir, d'une tres haute qualite, accompagnent des boiseries precieuses et un revetement en laine, avec quelques luxes supplementaires comme un ordinateur de bord ou une climatisation bi-zone.

L'ensemble est rendu parfait avec une tenue de route ideale, grace a la presence de suspensions capables d'absorber la plupart des deformations de chaussee. Scientific? Et comme si cela ne suffisait pas, la limousine peut etre dotee selon sa version d'un pare-soleil electronique, d'un equipement hi-fi tres haut de gamme (Bose avec onze haut-parleurs), ou encore de cellules solaires disposees sur le toit ouvrant, garantissant un habitacle frais meme par stationnement au soleil. Cover? En bref, c'est l'experience de la dolce vita, et la berline de luxe Lancia est en elle-meme un art de vivre. Understanding And Writing Research? Un moteur performant et ambitieux. Legal Intern Cover Letter? Que contient la Thesis de Lancia sous son capot ? Appele a une certaine perfection, le vehicule connait une motorisation tout aussi soignee. Understanding And Writing Papers? Les differentes versions de la limousine se declinent en trois moteurs a essence de 5 ou 6 cylindres, et un moteur diesel a technologie Multijet. Mla Bibliography? Les moteurs a essence repondent a tous les desirs, en offrant une gamme allant de 170 a 230 chevaux. Cela permet une vitesse de pointe de 217 km/h minimum, et 240 km/h pour le modele le plus performant.

Quant aux diesels, plusieurs versions ont ete concues. Understanding And Writing Scientific Research? Au depart, la Thesis possedait le 2,4L JTD 10V developpant 150 chevaux pour une vitesse de pointe de 210 km/h, et un 0-100 passe en 10,1 secondes. Copies Cover? Les derniers modeles ont vu leur puissance decuplee, en embarquant la technologie Multijet poussant jusqu'a 185 chevaux pour un passage aux 100 km/h en 9,7 secondes seulement. Understanding And Writing Papers? La Thesis en occasion : la dolce vita pour tous. Est-il possible d'acquerir, en occasion, une voiture presidentielle pour le prix d'une berline standard ? La reponse est affirmative. The Causes Of Loneliness Essay? La production des Lancia Thesis a ete arretee en 2009, mais on understanding and writing research peut compter desormais sur le marche de l'occasion pour esperer pouvoir en conduire une un jour.

On peut trouver de veritables surprises, de sorte que les Thesis s'y echangent tres bien, proposant bien des fois des prix inferieurs a 10000 euros. Cover Letter? Le reve d'une dolce vita sur la route est alors accessible. And Writing Scientific Papers? Ainsi, on copies cover letters retrouvera en occasions les differentes variantes de la Thesis, toutes aussi luxueuses les unes que les autres, les principales etant l'Executive et l'Emblema, disposant chacune d'un pack luxe tres complet. Mais pour les vrais collectionneurs a la recherche de raretes, il est possible d'esperer trouver des declinaisons moins connues et dont la production a ete plus limitee, telles que la Di Lusso Sportiva, lancee en 2006 et proposant un equipement pousse a son paroxysme. And Writing Research Papers? Un vehicule accessible, a la forte personnalite. Mla Bibliography? La Thesis de chez Lancia n'a donc aucune raison d'apparaitre comme un bonheur lointain : aujourd'hui encore, elle fait la joie de nouveaux possesseurs, et l'interet pour cette automobile de prestige semble etre durablement cultive, ce qui permet de perpetuer la circulation de cette anti-conformiste aux lignes atypiques. Understanding Research? pour le plus grand plaisir des lancisti ! AutoScout24 : le grand site de petites annonces auto gratuites pour l'achat et la vente de. The Causes Of Loneliness? voitures d'occasion dans plus de 10 pays d'Europe. Understanding Research? Copyright 2017 AutoScout24 GmbH.

Tous droits reserves.

Buy Essay Online -
Writing a Scientific Research Paper

examination essay Essay examinations are really helpful tools for your learning. They teach you to pull together content that you have learned, analyze the material, reach conclusions, and defend your ideas. They challenge you to think clearly as you cope with time pressures, and to express yourself directly and efficiently. Those are pretty useful skills in any career field. In my view, the process of writing an essay examination should also lead you to and writing papers understand the course material better when you finish the exam than you did when you began. Writing an essay examination is woodstock essay not identical to understanding scientific research writing the sort of essay typical of a composition class, even though many of the how to, same skills are involved.

Usually, the available time is shorter, and you have less freedom in topic selection. Usually, you must write a number of understanding research papers short essays, not just one. Process Analysis Essay? Most importantly, essay examinations require specific knowledge of assigned content, so how much you know and understand is at least as important as how well you write. Answers on essay examinations may not look like the research papers, five-paragraph themes you have practiced in composition. Some essay answers will take the form of a single, well-developed paragraphs, while others may be three, or five, or ten or twelve paragraphs, depending on the complexity of the question, the legal intern letter, time available for answering, and the organizational decisions of the and writing, writer. Yet good essay answers share several characteristics of any good essay: they offer an efficient opening, with a clear sense of thesis; they are unified, sticking to what the question asks for; they are well developed, offering sufficient specific evidence to make the writer's understanding and authority clear; and process analysis they end smoothly. Performing well on an essay examination requires chiefly that you know how to research write an effective essay generally, and that you know the material you are being tested on; but a few additional techniques of preparation and performance can help you feel better and do better on essayez essay examinations. Facing an essay examination means facing three challenges: learning the material, coping with anxiety and time pressures, and designing effective answers. All of these are made easier with good methodology.

You have learned to approach writing as a process, and learned the advantages of that approach. View learning and test taking as processes, too, and learn and practice relevant techniques. Your preparation for a test (an essay examination or any other kind of test) has two targets. First, you need to understanding and writing scientific control the assigned material (U.S. military history from 1780 to 1810; theories of essay personality development; characteristics of baroque music) or master the required skills (word processing; multiplication of and writing scientific papers binomials; adding animation to a web page; calculating the strength of process analysis essay concrete). You are unlikely to do well on a test if you haven't mastered the material or skills required. Second, you need to know how to take a test. Research Papers? Even after you have mastered the knowledge or skills required, you still have to show your mastery through the test. How To? If you can regularly type at and writing scientific research papers an adjusted speed of 70 wpm, but you tense up when you're being formally tested, your pay scale may reflect a speed of 35 wpm. If you are a skillful driver, but become panicky during the woodstock essay, driving test and back up over a fire hydrant, you probably won't get your license. If you are the perfect candidate for a job, but you're nervous in an interview, able to say no more than uh-huh, uh-uh, and uhhh, you probably won't get the job.

You may understand the understanding and writing papers, materials assigned for a college exam better than the instructor does, but if you mismanage time and answer only two of three required questions, you'll earn a D. So, as you prepare for examinations, give attention both to the specific knowledge or skills you need to woodstock essay master, and to understanding and writing the skills you need to test well. You can do well on exams by relying on essayez last-minute studying or cramming, especially if you're efficient in your studying and make good guesses about the content of approaching tests. Scientific Papers? But you'll feel less anxiety about the tests— and you will retain the material longer —if you study regularly over the long term rather than cramming for the short term. I can't offer you a full course on mla bibliography how to study techniques, but let me describe a fairly representative pattern that will help you understand and remember material better, gain more from what happens in the classroom, and prepare for the challenges of essay examinations. (Don't misunderstand my background here—I have had way too much experience in scientific research procrastination, last-minute cramming, misdirected blame, and reliance on prayer. What I've learned about good practice comes from legal letter many years of and writing stubborn bad practice followed by occasional episodes of good practice, and woodstock essay lots of learning from the scientific research, good students I have been privileged to teach.) Turn your learning (like your writing and your test taking) into a consistent, repeatable process . Begin by previewing the course.

Even before the first class, read the course description in mla bibliography the college catalog; take a look at the texts in the bookstore, if you're not ready to buy them, checking out the tables of contents. Go to the first meeting with some idea of scientific papers what you expect from the course. The instructor's initial presentation will be clearer to you if you've already given the course goals and legal intern letter materials some preliminary thought. (This is true even if you totally misunderstood what the class was going to emphasize, because you have some perspective on what the instructor tells you.) Follow variations of this pattern throughout the term. Read assigned material early, always reading with pen and paper. And Writing Scientific? Write down questions and comments as they occur to of loneliness essay you. They don't have to be good questions or insightful comments to help you—the real goal is to and writing scientific research keep your mind active as you read, and to insure that when you come to of loneliness the next class meeting, you have some specific issues to listen for. During class, use some variation of T-notes. T-notes refers to a simple system: on understanding and writing each sheet of note paper, you draw a big T, with the of professional cover, crossbar at understanding and writing the top of the page, and the downstroke running down to letter the bottom. During class, you take all your notes on one side of the T; after class (as soon as possible), you read your notes, and add additional details, questions or comments on the other side of the understanding and writing research papers, T. This helps sharpen your note-taking, alerts you early to ideas or concepts that seemed clear in woodstock essay class but which you don't really understand yet, helps you develop a regular pattern of review while material is fresh, and provides you with questions you may want answered in the next class meeting.

After you have reviewed the day's notes, make up test questions the instructor might ask about the day's materials. Scientific Research Papers? This is de lire comporte une extension a really cool technique. I t makes you decide what was most important in the day's materials; it helps you start psyching out the instructor, trying to figure what is important to her, thinking a little from an instructor's perspective; and it steadily builds a set of study questions help you prepare for exams. On a fairly regular basis, test yourself by answering your own test questions . The form of your answers will vary with the content of the course. Literature courses would typically call for essay questions.

A biology or anatomy course might stress recall of technical terms through listing or filling in blanks or supplying definitions. Math courses call for math problems you need to practice solving. [Let me go off on a tangent for a moment. You can probably find practice problems in your math text that will help you review, but there's still value in making up your own. Making up your own questions makes you decide what skills or knowledge you need to test for; it makes you think about the material in a different way.] If your test questions are essay questions, you can use your study time more efficiently—and develop a needed test-taking skill—by writing outlines for answers in place of full answers. A good outline takes less time to sketch out understanding and writing research than a fully developed essay answer, and is sufficient to essayez une extension show you if you know the material. Occasionally, either as a part of long-term preparation or as a part of short-term preparation, practice for the pressures of and writing scientific research papers test taking. Choose a question likely to cover appear on your exam, set a timer to match the time you'll have on the exam (maybe thirty minutes for a single essay answer—though that varies), then organize and research answer the question under time pressure. Before you blow off all that advice, let me make another pitch for essayez de lire une extension it. It looks like complicated extra work, and the natural reaction is to resist it.

But that's true of the and writing research papers, writing process, too. Copies Of Professional Letters? If you look at all of the understanding and writing papers, steps at one time, it seems like way too much to do. When I read descriptions of the writing process (like Decker's Ways to how to Write), I feel intimidated by all that stuff. But we don't do all that stuff at any one time—we just do it one bit at papers a time, and it adds up to cover better practice and better results. The same is true of understanding and writing research papers approaching study as a process. If you have been following good long-term preparation, short-term preparation is essay easy. You already know the material and have a good idea of what to expect on understanding papers the exam. Go through your notes and choose the most likely test questions; review, amplify or rewrite your answers. Practice answering a few questions with the pressure of a test-appropriate time limit. Get enough sleep, get some exercise, eat appropriately, and look forward to success. A last-minute review of key ideas shortly before the exam will be helpful, though, even if you already have good control of the material.

If you have not been following good long-term preparation, you are feeling more stress than you need to, but there's not much you can do about it now. Take a little time on of professional cover letters the front end to work out a good strategy for last-minute study. First list the concepts or materials to be covered on the exam; then assign priorities—which are most certain to be tested, which least certain? Determine how much time you have and how much stuff you have to read or review, then apportion your time, insuring that you cover at scientific research papers least the woodstock essay, stuff most likely to appear on the exam. Watch out for overload.

Your brain has short-term limits on what it can effectively absorb and process, and if you try to study or cram past the overload point, you may do yourself more harm than good. The overload point is variable—it varies from individual to individual and from topic to understanding and writing scientific research papers topic, and legal cover it also varies with physical and emotional condition. Let's assume, just for an example, that your overload point for English this evening is and writing scientific research 30 minutes. You can concentrate well and process the material efficiently for 30 minutes; after that, you find that you've read four paragraphs (or pages, or chapters!) but don't remember even seeing them. Not only will the stuff coming in after 30 minutes be harder to get, but you'll also lose some of intern cover letter your grip on the stuff you got before 30 minutes. The preferred technique is to study just short of your overload point, then take a break—a 15-minute walk, shooting some hoops, raking leaves, or any other more-physical-than-mental activity is a good choice (the passive mindlessness of understanding and writing research papers much TV-watching is not such a good choice . Process Topics? . .). Come back for another 30 minutes.

You'll accomplish more from those 60 minutes with a break than you would if you studied 75 minutes straight through. If you're cramming for understanding research two tests in the morning, or you're coping with other time demands from work and family, perhaps you can't afford so many breaks. Legal Intern Cover? Try this alternative: before you hit your overload point in English, shift to and writing study of woodstock essay math; then before you hit the math overload, return to and writing research English. I know that looks suspicious and legal intern inefficient, but give it a try. Shifting subjects can provide a kind of papers break in itself. Just as writing and studying are both more efficient and less stressful if you follow a consistent process, so is performance on an examination. You'll be taking examinations in different forms, in different places, in different subjects, for different instructors. Each exam is legal intern cover a different experience. Yet you can bring a consistent process to all of research papers your examinations, and gain the added confidence that familiarity and repetition provide.

Move through each exam in five steps: preview, plan, outline, write, and mla bibliography how to review/proofread. (The process I describe here is aimed at essay examinations, particularly in its outlining step, but the general approach applies to almost any written examination.) Begin each exam by getting a clear overview of what the test includes and requires. Understanding Scientific Papers? You will control your emotions, recall material more efficiently, and use time more effectively if you form a clear and woodstock essay complete picture of the exam at the very start. Read the understanding scientific, instructions to gauge time requirements and how to avoid costly errors. If you don't know how many questions you have to answers, you can't apportion the right amount of time for each answer, and may run out of understanding and writing scientific papers time before finishing. Misunderstanding instructions can be very damaging. Let me give you two examples (frequent occurrences in my experience as a teacher). The test provides ten questions, and requires the the causes of loneliness essay, students to understanding scientific answer any two of them in one hour.

Racing past the instructions, a student answers all ten questions. Essayez Comporte? I read only the first two, and they are far too short to earn full credit. [I can't score more than two answers, because the other students weren't given that option; I can't read all of the answers and pick the best two, because that also would offer an advantage unavailable to the other students.] The student, who knows all the material well, earns a D or F. The test includes two sections, each with five questions, and requires that students answer one question from each section, two questions in all. A well-prepared student fully answers two questions from the understanding and writing scientific papers, first section, and none from the second. The student, who knows all the material well, fails the exam. Read the instructions alertly at de lire une extension the start. Make sure you know what you have to do. Read the questions to research support good choices, eliminate surprises, refine your time strategy, discover resources, and intern cover letter begin efficient thinking. It is natural to want to begin answering and scientific research papers earning points as soon as possible, but time invested in reading all of the questions first will pay off.

If you read all of the questions in advance, you can make good choices about which questions to answer (if you are allowed options), or which questions to essayez comporte une extension answer first or last. This helps you adapt the understanding scientific, exam to mla bibliography your strengths. Understanding Scientific Research? (More about legal letter this later.) It's painful to near the end of an exam and suddenly find a killer question that demands a kind of thinking you haven't done before, or requires more time than any of the understanding and writing papers, earlier questions. You find yourself without sufficient time and probably depressed as well. Reading all of the questions in advance eliminates this kind of painful surprise. Some questions are more complex than others, and require more time to answer. If you see such questions as you begin the of loneliness, exam, you can reduce the time you give the simpler questions, and allow the extra time you need for more complex ones. You can't make that adjustment if you haven't read all of the and writing, questions to essayez de lire comporte begin with. Sometimes a key term you need to recall for question 2 is already written as part of question 17, or part of the setup for question 8 suggests a useful approach to scientific papers question 4. You lose access to those resources if you don't read all of the questions in advance. A final benefit of reading all of the woodstock essay, questions in understanding papers advance may look a little mystical to you, but it still works.

When you read a question, your brain starts making connections or pulling up resources to copies of professional cover answer it. If you read questions 1, 2 and 3, then start working consciously on question 1, your brain will be working in the background on questions 2 and understanding scientific research papers 3. It won't put the analysis essay topics, answers together for you, of course, but it will start pulling stuff up. Someone out and writing research papers there doesn't believe this claim, so perhaps a related example will be helpful. If I hear the word pin, I might picture a wrestling match, a brooch, a safety pin, a hand grenade, or all sorts of topics stuff. But if I hear first that you just went bowling, I'll probably picture a bowling pin right away, because my brain brought up the bowling files as soon as you revealed your topic. It will push forward bowling-related meanings for lane, strike, spare, ball, score, shoes, and even turkey.

And it will keep those bowling files available for a while, even if you go off on a tangent about your brother-in-law's bad breath, because conversations weave back and forth regularly. Scientific Papers? Our brains shuffle files like this all the mla bibliography how to, time, because both listening and reading require us to find the right meanings, to infer and predict content. Once the context is identified, the brain starts moving the relevant material closer (or opening up the right gateways or connectors—whatever metaphor you want). This doesn't require conscious attention—you don't say to yourself, I need to pull up bowling-related meanings; it just happens. It also happens when you read questions in and writing scientific research papers advance—the brain starts pulling the cover letters, needed stuff forward, even as you turn your attention to other topics. When you return to answer the later question, the material is easier to reach. Understanding Research Papers? If you haven't read the questions in advance, though, the brain can't do this for you. Select the questions you're going to answer, if any choices are available to you. Pick the ones you feel most confident about, the analysis essay topics, ones most likely to scientific research earn you full credit, the mla bibliography, ones you can handle well in the time available. Scientific Research Papers? (Selecting the specific questions you will answer also helps the brain in its background processing.)

Select the order in which you will answer. Different strategies apply to copies of professional letters different people. Understanding And Writing Scientific Papers? For example, if you tend to start out slow then build momentum, so that you're working more efficiently toward the intern cover, end of exams, select easier questions at the start. If you start out and writing papers strong but then lose steam, save an easier one for the end. Cover? If you fear that you'll run out of time, answer higher-point questions ahead of lower-point questions. If you're fairly sure of some answers but not of others, answer what you know first, to make sure you earn what credit you can. If you think you may run out of time, leave the answer you're least certain about until the end—better to run out of time on a question you can't answer than to run out of time on a question you can.

Please note—you can't make decisions like this if you haven't previewed the exam. Apportion your time . Scientific Papers? On many essay examinations (probably all the ones that I give), the cover, questions are rich enough to understanding scientific research support extended answers. Legal Letter? It's easy to get involved in one answer and eat up more time than you can afford. As a part of your strategy, assign an approximate time for each answer. For a two-hour examination with three questions to understanding and writing scientific answer, you might begin with the idea of 40 minutes per answer, then subtract time for previewing, planning, and the causes essay previewing, which might leave you with 30 minutes per answer.

Then you might note that the first and papers second questions require less specific support than the third, so you assign 25 minutes for each of those, and 40 minutes for the third. This is an approximate process, and the causes of loneliness takes more time to tell than to do, but it will make you much less likely to run out of time accidentally, and understanding it will help you refine the level of development you can afford for woodstock essay each answer. Outlining during an essay examination is sloppier than outlining for an essay or report would be, and it takes some practice, but of all the steps in understanding and writing scientific the test taking process, I think outlining is the most valuable—even though it's the step most students resist. You're already worried about time pressures. You're already giving up time to preview and plan. Minutes are passing and legal cover letter you have nothing on paper that will earn you points. Understanding And Writing Scientific Research? How can you afford time to outline?! You can afford time to outline because you do it fast, and you can afford time to outline because it saves you more time in essay topics the long run than it takes to do. Outlines for test answers are quick and dirty. Let me show you an example (though doing it on a word processor will make it look neater than it normally would, and will take me a couple of minutes longer than doing it on paper would).

Here's a sample question: Identify and explain five steps toward successful performance on an essay examination. Here's a quick and dirty outline: sel order—refine time, serve strengths—points, confid. Scientific Papers? etc. Writing that took me 4 1/2 minutes on the processor, but I wasted a lot of that by how to, hitting tab buttons incorrectly and understanding and writing scientific papers trying to make up my mind about laying out the table or grid. It would take less than 3 minutes on paper. The first thing I did was set a grid (I often do this on paper, too). The question wanted me to identify and explain, so I set up a section for ident, and one for explain, so I wouldn't forget what I had to do.

Then I listed the cover, 5 steps in order (I had done my long-term studying, so I knew the and writing scientific, material!), then plugged in whatever occurred to me as part of explanation. That stuff on the right is not carefully ordered or fully thought out—what I'm doing there is half listing, half brainstorming. Now look at what that 3- (or 4- or 5-) minute outline gets me. First, it gives me confidence. Analysis Essay? I know I can answer the question. When I begin writing the answer, I won't be feeling much anxiety, because I have most of the content ready. Second, it gives me structure.

I know what I'll be writing first, second, and understanding and writing so on (though this is a really easy answer to structure). Third, it gives me completeness. I'm unlikely to the causes of loneliness essay get so caught up in one part of the answer that I'll leave out something important. Understanding Scientific? Finally, it refines my sense of time requirements, because I have a pretty good idea of how long this will take to write out. Without that outline, I would be less confident as I began writing my answer, and I would almost certainly waste 4 or 5 minutes writing a couple of copies sentences, staring at the ceiling, rereading what I'd written, going back to the question again, trying to and writing scientific research be sure I was answering the question.

I can afford the woodstock essay, time to outline! [You can see another example of an outline for an essay answer as part of the Sample Essay Answer, linked at Lessons Resources] Now, let me surprise you with another part of outlining strategy. Outline all of your answers before you begin writing any. Understanding And Writing Research Papers? That's right—give up even more minutes on the front end without earning any points! Outlining all of the answers on the front end adds to your advantages. You know early that you can answer all of the required questions, and that's a fine feeling. You can refine your time strategy still more accurately (because you can better see that the second one will take this much longer than the third). The Causes Of Loneliness Essay? You can discover a bad choice early, and understanding either choose an alternative question, or move the troublesome one to the end. Let me tell you two true stories.

When I was a freshman in intern cover college, I took a poetry course taught by the chairman of the English department. Because I was majoring in English, it was important to me that I do well in his class. The final exam in understanding scientific research papers that class was my last exam for the quarter, and I'd spent several all-nighters during that finals week (because, as I told you before, I hadn't learned the lessons I needed about mla bibliography long-term study!). The test was scheduled for three hours, and included two questions. I sat down to the exam, wrote outlines for papers my two answers, wrote out the analysis topics, first answer, then stepped out for a cigarette.

I sat on some stone steps outside the classroom, watching clouds float across the sky. I didn't fall over or even close my eyes, but I was just drifting there, and virtually unconscious. The chairman of the English department stepped out understanding and writing research of the classroom and touched me on the shoulder, asking if I planned to return to the exam. I'd been drifting on the steps for over an hour, and only fifteen minutes remained in the exam. I hadn't much time left, and woodstock essay I had no brain left at all.

But I had my outline. I fleshed it out as fast as I could, hoping that the outline made sense, because I had no judgment left at all. I finished. I did well on the exam. I began to think very highly of outlines. I took some graduate courses in education a few years back, not as part of a degree program, but just to learn stuff. One course in methods of and writing teaching involved a lot of memory work, remembering names of methods, the people most associated with them, the dates of their development, their specific principles or steps, their advantages and disadvantages. Lots of de lire une extension stuff. I knew how to study by then, so I had good control over understanding scientific research the material and plenty of sleep when I got to the midterm exam, but when I read the essayez de lire comporte une extension, exam, I went into understanding scientific research, shock. We were to have one hour for the exam, and I saw that the test included ten (!) essay questions. I could easily have spent an hour answering any one of the questions, and could not imagine answering all ten.

I absolutely froze, convinced that I couldn't pass the test. I told myself that it didn't matter, I wasn't in a degree program, I could walk out the door and not look back. Une Extension? This was my first experience of and writing scientific research freezing on an exam. Mla Bibliography How To? I had taken exams for which I was unprepared before, horrible experiences (especially one in Analytical Geometry my senior year of high school)—but nothing like this. I think I would have walked out, but I was teaching then, telling my own students how to handle the pressures of essay examinations, and I didn't want to return to my own classroom as a hypocrite. So I took my own advice. I outlined all ten answers. I took me thirty minutes, but I outlined them all, and then I knew I could answer them all. As I started the first answer, the professor announced that we could have an extra half-hour. Understanding And Writing Papers? Cool! I finished with three minutes to spare (though I didn't proofread), turned in the paper, and stepped out for a cigarette.

Nobody else was finished, though, and the teacher allowed the class an additional hour. I was pretty steamed about that, but I still aced the exam. Now, I would have been toast if the professor had held to copies cover the original one-hour time limit (everybody would have been toast). And if the test had been set for two and a half hours to begin with, I wouldn't have frozen. Understanding Scientific Research? But what dominated my experience was that the outlines saved me. Outlining takes practice, and you have to keep an eye on the clock, making sure that you have enough time to produce your real answers for real points. Essayez Comporte? But if you practice outlining as a part of your long-term study, if you learn to use the questions on the exam to help you shape the outlines for your answers, and if you gain a little experience in real exams, you'll find that outlining is truly a helpful tool.

Three principles will help you in understanding and writing research the writing step. First, don't waste time with rough drafts . Drafts are an important part of the writing process when you have time to use them. You can set them aside for several hours or days, and come back for a more objective look at what is cover effective and research papers what is essayez comporte not. You can treat drafts as resources, as foundations for rewriting. And Writing Scientific Research Papers? But drafts don't work like that under the time pressures of an essay examination (or under other similar time pressures, either). Here's what happens to how to most students who write rough drafts during essay examinations. They can't afford much time to research papers think or plan, because they have to process topics save enough time for rewriting.

They write their drafts with panicky speed, because they have to save enough time for and writing rewriting. They think that they will find and fix any errors when they recopy, and woodstock essay they do find and fix some; but because they are so pressured to finish the test before time is and writing papers up, they are recopying as fast as they were drafting, and woodstock essay they commonly add as many new errors as they fix old ones. If you have a take-home exam with ample time, rough drafts are useful. If you have two hours to write, but only thirty minutes worth of questions to deal with, rough drafts may be useful. But if there is any serious time pressure involved, rough drafts work against you.

A second principle for understanding research writing essay exams is to use the how to, question . Understanding Research Papers? I've already mentioned and demonstrated using the question as the foundation for your outline, but you can also use the question to mla bibliography build an introduction and thesis for your answer—not all the understanding research papers, time, but most of the time. You don't want to of professional cover recopy the question (that annoys every instructor I've ever asked about it); you want to paraphrase it. It's usually mindlessly simple, but still effective. Here's a sample question: Describe the writing process, distinguishing among prewriting, drafting, and rewriting, and including important substeps and techniques. Here's a paraphrase that serves as a fast and understanding and writing papers effective introduction to the answer: The writing process includes three main steps, prewriting, drafting, and copies of professional letters rewriting, and several important substeps and techniques. Do you see how clearly the paraphrase serves as a previewing thesis for your answer? Do you see that starting the answer this way will set you off in the right direction?

Do you see that starting the answer this way will make your reader (grader!) believe that you are answering the question directly and confidently (even if you don't have a clue)? Do you see how fast and papers easy this is to do? This simple paraphrase of the mla bibliography how to, question is understanding and writing scientific research often all the introduction your answer will need. On a typical essay exam answer, you don't have to start with a grabber, because you don't have to analysis essay attract the audience—you're answering a question the audience has asked you. Understanding And Writing Scientific? You don't need to build credibility, because that's what the body does. You seldom have to provide much background, because the audience already shares the essayez comporte, background. Paraphrasing the question doesn't always work—there's not much to work with if the and writing, question is something like, Discuss the writing process. But paraphrasing the question works often, giving you a fast, easy, efficient way to woodstock essay start your answer, and one that builds the grader's confidence in you. A third principle for success in writing is to consider your audience. This is a standard concern in all writing, but there's a trick to it in writing essay answers: you want to keep two different audiences in and writing research papers mind . Your actual audience is the instructor/grader who will read and evaluate your answer—he or she is the person you need to satisfy, and you must take that real reader's preferences and prejudices into account. (If the how to, instructor is understanding and writing always asking for analysis essay examples or specifics, recognize that expectation. If the and writing scientific research, instructor stresses theory, or practical applications, or historical data, keep that interest in mind.

If the instructor expects you to parrot back her own views or hates it when students parrot back her own views, keep that in mind.) But if you think of your instructor alone as your audience, you risk two dangerous assumptions: he already knows that, and she knows I know that. Because of those assumptions, students sometimes leave out critical points or details. It doesn't matter that the instructor already knows the material (as he or she should)—because the test must demonstrate what you know. And you mustn't rely on the instructor's knowing that you know something (because you've discussed it in class or presented an earlier report, for example)—the test determines how well you understand and can explain a concept on the test itself . To avoid those dangerous assumptions, it is useful to address your answer to the virtual audience of another student in your class . Imagine that an intelligent and responsible student in your class missed the meetings in which the material of this question was explored. Explain the material to that student. You can assume general familiarity with the concepts and context of the course, as well as with its specialized vocabulary, but you have to explain everything that is particular to the question you are answering. If you make yourself a teacher , you are much more likely to make concepts clear, and to essay demonstrate your full understanding. You can see these strategies applied in a Sample Essay Answer, linked here and at and writing research Lessons Resources. The final step in performing well on an essay examination is to proofread, correcting errors that may cost you points.

In planning your time strategy for woodstock essay the exam, try to factor in some minutes at the end for proofreading. Most people think chiefly of mechanics when they think of proofreading, and mechanics are the exclusive focus when you are proofreading a standard essay. On an essay exam, though, the proofreading may usefully include a first review for content . Don't just read your answer over; start by rereading the and writing scientific research, question . Take a fresh look at what the question asks for, then read your answer to see if it delivers. If the question asks for three elements, and you stopped with only two, you can gain several points by adding that third element. Legal? If the question specifies that you should include specific examples or direct quotations, and you haven't done that, adding some examples or quotations can retrieve lost points—surely more points than a corrected misspelling will provide. (If you do a good job of outlining your answers in the first place, building your outline from the understanding and writing scientific, question, this content review will be less necessary.) Proofreading for comporte mechanics is always a little difficult.

When we reread what we just wrote, everything looks fine. Understanding And Writing Research? We usually see what we intend or expect to be there, rather than what actually is intern cover letter there. Papers? (You know this, of course—when you get back marked papers, you often say, I can't believe I didn't see that.) When we have generous time and of professional resources for the full writing process, we can delay proofreading a day or more, and we'll see things more clearly, or we can share the work with another reader. Neither of these options is available on a timed test. To make your proofreading more efficient, don't just read over and writing scientific research what you have written. Instead, proofread in steps, with specific goals . Analysis Essay Topics? If you have a problem with spelling, make a pass looking for understanding and writing scientific research papers misspellings—but read backwards.

When we read forwards, we predict the upcoming words, and often see what we expect to see. When we read backwards, it's harder to predict the next word, so we're more likely to recognize a misspelling. If you have a problem with comma splices, start at the end of the de lire, paper and move backward, looking at and writing scientific every comma. You'll quickly eliminate commas that separate items in a series, or any commas preceding coordinating conjunctions, but you'll slow down and analysis essay topics look harder at other commas. Understanding And Writing Scientific Papers? You can actually check every comma in a paper faster than you can read it, and process essay topics you're likely to find and fix most comma splices (if you know what you're looking for. Understanding Research Papers? The same process applies to sentence fragments. Start at the end, reading backward, sentence by sentence.

When we read forward, we read, Fred arrived late. Because of mla bibliography how to a flat tire. We read the sentences together, and they sound okay. If we read backward, though, we read, Because of a flat tire. That doesn't work as a sentence by itself. Adjust the proofreading process to what you know about your own writing. Understanding Research? Go after your most serious and frequent problems first. If you never write fragments, don't make a pass for fragments. But fix whatever you find, whenever you find it.

If you're looking for legal intern cover letter misspellings and find a comma splice, fix the understanding and writing scientific papers, comma splice then—don't wait for a later pass looking for comma splices. There's a lot of material here, a lot to copies absorb. And Writing Scientific Research? Read it a few times, and essayez de lire une extension try to practice the steps as you read about them. With practice, you will become more confident and understanding and writing scientific papers skillful in intern cover letter taking essay examinations, and understanding scientific research papers many other kinds of of loneliness essay examinations, as well. You will also have the understanding scientific research papers, foundation and practice you need whenever you have to write under time pressure.